January 20, 2011

Mineral Exploration Roundup returns to The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver from January 24 to 27, 2011. Throughout the world, mineral explorers are “Exploring Today for Tomorrow’s Resources”.  A record 4,500 people from 27 countries have already registered for Mineral Exploration Roundup in advance; total attendance is expected to reach 6,000 people.

Now in its 28th year, Roundup gathers together members from the mineral exploration and mining community in British Columbia and around the world under one roof. It offers delegates an outstanding opportunity to connect and is an event you will not want to miss.


Mineral Exploration Roundup 2011.
Produced by the Association for Mineral Exploration British Columbia (AME BC).

For the Roundup 2011 program click here or download a Roundup daytimer to learn about this year's exciting events and view a full list of speakers.

Follow us on Twitter @AME_BC at
Visit the Core blog for news and event updates throughout the conference at

January 24-27, 2011

The Westin Bayshore, 1601 Bayshore Drive, Vancouver

Experts from across the mineral exploration and mine development sector providing information on the latest Canadian and global discoveries, geoscience, health and safety issues, corporate social responsibility, and commodities trends.

Keynote speakers include:

Jim O’Rourke, President and CEO, Copper Mountain Mining Corporation
  (Monday CEO Breakfast at 7 a.m.; presentation at 7:35 a.m.)

Don Lindsay, President and CEO, Teck Resources Limited
  (Monday AME BC Lunch at 12:30 p.m.; presentation at 1 p.m.)

Gordon Keep, Executive Vice-President, Fiore Financial Corporation
   (Tuesday Finance Luncheon at 12:30 p.m.; presentation at 1 p.m.)

Paul Blythe, President, CEO and Director, Quadra FNX Mining Limited
  (Thursday AME BC-CIM-MEG Luncheon at 12:30 p.m.; presentation at 1 p.m.)

Register on site at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, starting Saturday, January 22; see


For media accreditation and enquiries:

Jonathan Buchanan

[email protected]

Chantelle Krish

[email protected]

Accreditation criteria are at