BC is Canada’s single largest exporter of coal, largest producer of copper and the only producer of molybdenum. Source: NRCan

Mining Person of the Year 2010

Co-winners: Jim O'Rourke and Rob Pease


Jim O'Rourke, Copper Mountain Mining & Robert Pease, Terrane Metals
(1 to r) Jim O'Rourke, Copper Mountain Mining; Pierre Gratton, Mining Association of BC and Robert Pease, Terrane Metals
2010 Award Winners Jim O'Rourke, Copper Mountain Mining with Hon. Steve Thomson & Robert Pease, Terrane Metals
Award Winner Rob Pease with wife and colleagues: From left to right: Darren O'Brien; Sandra Collet; Paul Hosford; Shauntese Constantinoff; Darren Morgans; Donna Pease; Rob Pease; Dough Leishman; Darin Labrenz; Peter Marshall
Celebrating Jim O'Rourke as Mining Person of the Year: (l to r) Masatoshi Iwatsubo, General Manager of Vancouver Mitsubishi Materials Corporation; Jim O'Rourke, CEO, Copper Mountain Mining Corporation; Hon. Steve Thomson, Minister of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations BC and Hiroshi Nakahara, President of Mitsubishi Materials Copper Corporation